Cyprus Turkish Co-operative Central Bank Ltd. was established in 1959 and members of the Bank are the Co-operative Societies, which are obliged by the Co-operative Law to deposit their liquid funds with the Bank. Koopbank has 217 member co-operative societies and 19 branches which carry out the activities throughout the country and render services to people in almost all residential areas.